Sons of Hermann, Denison, Texas Widukind Lodge, No. 9, ODHS Officers

Note: The Wi du Kind/WIdukind Lodge, No. 9, ODHS, was organized July 21, 1890.

3/	D	VICE	C	T	T
YEAR	President	President	SECRETARY	Treasurer	TRUSTEES
1893-1894	Sam Levy		S. [Simon] Hirsch	Dr. I. [Isaac] Yeidel	John Sigel [Siegel?]
					M. [Maurice] Ulmann
					Leo Elsbach
1896-1897	William Geiger	M. Ulman	H. F. Hildebrand	I. Yeidel	John Sigel, ex-president
1898-1899	A. [August] Knecht	L. Bernheim	E. H. Hildebrand	I. Yeidel	
1899-1900	John Siegel		E. H. Hildebrand	I. Yeidel	
1901-1902	John Sigel	Christ[ian] Waltz	Christian Groezinger	I. Yeidel	
1907	Reinhold Schwalbe	Jacob Gerlach	H. E. Hildebrand	Chris. Waltz	
1913	Adolph Mergell	Henry Mettzer	John Bengel	Chris. Waltz	
1915	Frederick Templem eyer	R. Schlam	John Bengel	Reinhold Schwalbe	
1917	Michael Schwalm	M. E. Linsteadt	John Bengel	Reinhold Schwalbe	

1921	M. Schwalm	Christ. Miller	S. Hurst	Isaac Yeidel	
1927-1928	M. Schwalm	Christ. Miller	S. [Simon] Hirsch	S. [Simon] Hirsch	
1929	No officers in City Directory; address is 201-203 South Burnett Avenue				
1938	No mention of Sons of Hermann in City Directory.				

Source of information: City Directories

Sons of Hermann, Denison, Texas Wartburg Lodge, No. 62 Officers

Note: The Wartburg Lodge, No. 62, was organized December 29, 1892.

		VICE			
Year	President	President	SECRETARY	Treasurer	Trustees
1893-1894	G. L. Salzman	F. [Frederick] Finke	M. [Max] Goldman	J. [Joseph] A. Euper	Martin Kohl, ex-president
1896-1897	Julius Martens	Paul Martin	Martin Kohl	Joseph [A.] Euper	F. Klapp [Frederick Klopp?], ex-G-president
					William Berger, ex-president
1898-1899	Max Goldman	J. G. Mills	M. [Martin] Kohl	J. [Joseph] A. Euper	
1899-1900	Max Goldman	No info	M. [Martin] Kohl	J. [Joseph] A. Euper	
1901-1902	Max Goldman	No info	M. [Martin] Kohl	J. [Joseph] A. Euper	
1907	Adolph E. Elkert	Richard Frank	Fritz Klapp [Frederick Klopp?]	Max Goldman	
1913	Jacob Krattiger	Richard Frank	Fritz Oelze	Max Goldman	
1915	Jacob Krattiger	Richard Frank	Martin Kohl	Max Goldman	

1917	Jacob Krattiger	Richard Frank	Martin Kohl	Max Goldman	
1921	Jacob Weist	John Krattiger	Martin Kohl	Jacob Krattiger	
1927-1928	Jacob A. Weist/ Wiest	John Krattiger	Martin Kohl	Ed Brooker [Edward Brucker?]	
1929	No info	No info	Martin Kohl		
1934	No officers in City Directory; address is 201-203 South Burnett Avenue				
1938	No mention of Sons of Hermann in City Directory.				

Source of information: City Directories

Sons of Hermann Singing Society

		Vice			
YEAR	President	President	SECRETARY	Treasurer	Other
1893-1894	John Siegel	No info	A. [August] Knecht	Sam Levy	

Denison Maenerchor

Note: Organized 1895

		VICE			
YEAR	President	President	SECRETARY	Treasurer	Other
1896-1897	Aug. [August] Knecht	William Geyer [Geiger?]	F. K. Runge	J. Bernheim	John Sigel, musical director

Sons of Hermann, Denison, Texas Meeting Places

YEAR	Widukind	Wartburg	Other
1893-1894	2nd and 4th Thursday, at Hall, over 116 West Woodard Street	2nd and 4th Thursday, at Hall, over 116 West Woodard Street	Sons of Hermann Singing Society; every Sunday at Hall, over 116 West Woodard Street
1896-1897	2nd and 4th Sunday, 3 p.m.; at Hall, 403 West Main Street	1st Thursday and 4th Sunday; at Hall, 309 West Woodard Street	Denison Maenerchor; every Sunday, 3 p.m.; at Hall, corner North Houston Avenue and Woodard Street
1898-1899	2nd and 4th Sunday, 3 p.m.; at Hall, 403 West Main Street	1st Thursday and 4th Sunday; at Hall, 403 West Main Street	
1899-1900	4th Sunday; 403 West Main Street [Yocom Hall]	2nd Sunday and 4th Tuesday; GAR [Grand Army of the Republic] Hall	
1901-1902	Not specified	Not specified	
1907	Knights of Pythias Hall	Labor Hall	
1913	Knights of Pythias Hall	Knights of Pythias Hall	
1915	Knights of Pythias Hall	Not specified	
1917	4th Sunday; Knights of Pythias Hall, 318-1/2 West Main Street	Not specified	
1921	Knights of Pythias Hall	Not specified	

1927-1928 4th Sunday; Knights of Not specified

Pythias Hall

1929 Vorwaerts Hall, Not specified

201-203 South Burnett

Avenue

1934 Vorwaerts Hall Vorwaerts Hall

Source of information: City Directories

Sons of Hermann, Denison, Texas Fuerstin Bismarck Lodge, No. 6 Auxiliary to ODHS

Officers

Note: The Fuerstin Bismarck Lodge, No. 6, Auxiliary to ODHS, was organized in 1896.

		VICE			
YEAR	President	President	SECRETARY	Treasurer	Other
1901-1902	Mrs. Mina Beck	Mrs. Elizabeth Sigel	Miss Emma Klopp	Mrs. J. Hauck	

Source: City Directory

Sons of Hermann to Install Today

(Denison Herald, January 25, 1959)

The grand president of the Sons of Hermann in Texas, Fritz Schilo, San Antonio, has designated three North Texas Hermann Sons leaders to officiate for the grand lodge at installation of officers for the Fuerstin Bismarck Lodge No. 6 here today.

The ceremony will take place at 2 p.m. at the XXI Club. Kurt Gunther will serve as as the installing officer. He will be assisted by William Robert Wilson and Mrs. Marie Frank.

The Hermann Sons fraternal order has home offices in San Antonio.

Membership, consisting of men, women, and children, totals more than 48,000 persons.